Delegates - 7th High Level Seminar on Environmentally Sustainable Cities, 3 - 4 March 2016, Hanoi, Viet Nam

National Government

Mr. Masaaki Kobayashi

 Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs

Ministry of the Environment of Japan

Mr. Nobuhiro Kino

Director, International Cooperation Office, International Strategy Division, Global Environment Bureau

Ministry of the Environment of Japan

Mr. Sengdara Douangmyxay

Acting Head of Urban Planning Division of the Department of Housing and Urban Planning

Ministry of Public Works and Transport of Lao PDR

Mr. Jonathan Cheng

Deputy Director of the Green Building Policy Department, BCA


Mr. Saengroaj Srisawaskraisorn

Climate Adaptation Specialist, Regional Environment Office


Dr. Do Nam Thang

Climate Adaptation Specialist, Deputy Director, International

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Viet Nam

Local Government

Mr. Arif Derwaman

Malang City Environmental Board

Malang, Indonesia

Dr. Herry Karnadi, M. Si

Head of General Government Administration Division

Bogor, Indonesia

Mr. Sigit Setyawan

 CityAPP Sidoarjo, Head of Public Works for Road Construction and Maintenance

Sidoarjo Regency Government

Mr. Yoshiharu Inoue

Manager, International Environmental Strategies Division, Environment Bureau

Kitakyushu, Japan

Mr. Tomonori Kimura

Senior Partner, Japan Development Institute

Kanagawa, Japan

Mr. Makoto Mihara

Assistant Manager for International Cooperation, Environment Bureau

Osaka, Japan

Mr. Tetsuya Nakajima

Executive Director for Development Cooperation, International Affairs Bureau

Yokohama, Japan

Ms. Seoyoung

Suwon City Hall

Suwon, Korea

Mr. Boyd Dionysius Jouman

Head, Environment Division

IRDA, Malaysia

Engr. Frediswinda dL. De Guzman

Engineer III, Green Building Unit, Department of Building Official

Quezon City, Philippines

Ms. Pornsri Kictham

Advisor to Mayor

Nonthaburi, Thailand

Mr. Surachai Pienpairoj

 Sanitation Officer

Nonthaburi Municipality, Thailand

Dr. Nguyen Trung Viet
Senior Advisor to the Director of Department of Natural Resources and Environment on Climate Change and International Relations, Head of Advisory Group to Climate Change Steering Board of Ho Chi Minh City

Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam

Supporting Organisations and Others


Mercy Corps’ Network Director


Mr. Eric Sidgwick

Country Director, Viet Nam Resident Mission

Asian Development Bank

Ms. Milag San Jose-Ballesteros

Regional Director for Southeast Asia and Oceania


Ms. Hanah Paik

Asia Pacific Manager, Cities Programme


Mr. Felix Kalkowsky

Program Officer


Prof. Sang-Bum Kim

 Former Vice Mayor of Seoul


Ms. Ritchie (Chee) Anne Rono

Program Manager

Clean Air Asia

Ms. Kathleen Dematera

 Environment Researcher

Clean Air Asia

Mr. Nguyen Khac Tiep

Independent Consultant

Mr. Lorenzo Santucci

Economic Affairs Officer


Ms. Xiaomei Tan

Senior Climate Change Specialist


Mr. Takashi Otsuka

Director, ICLEI Japan Office

ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability

Dr. Sang-Baek Chris Kang

Director of Global Cooperation

Korea Local Information Research & Development Institute (KLID)

Mr. Tony Newling

Senior Director, Government, Public Sector

Microsoft Asia

Dr. Junichi Fujino

Senior Researcher

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES), Japan

Prof. Ryokichi Hirono

Professor Emeritius

Seikei University, Japan

Mr. Ken Aoo

ICANS Project Manager (ad hoc), Group Leader/Program Officer, Group for International Grants

Toyota Foundation

Mr. Bruno Dercon

Senior Human Settlements Officer

UN-HABITAT (Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific) (Japan)

Ms. Laids Mias-Cea

Asia Pacific Coordinator, Cities and Climate Change Initiative

UN-HABITAT (Philippines)

Mr. Nguyen Quang

Habitat Programme Manager


Ms. Ying Gao

Habitat Partners Coordinator

UN-Habitat Thailand

Mr. Patrick Gilabert

UNIDO Representative in Viet Nam


Ms. Le Thi Thanh Thao

National Programme Officer cum Officer-in-Charge

UNIDO Viet Nam Country Office

Secretariat / Resource Persons


Mr. Toshizo MAEDA

Director, IGES Regional Centre


Ms. Shom TEOH

Programme Manager, Sustainable Cities


Mr. Ridronachai "Luck" WARUNGKARASAMI

Logistic and Administrative Assistant


Mr. Simon OLSEN

Senior Policy Researcher


Mr. Augustine KWAN

Knowledge and Outreach Manager


Mr. Simon GILBY

Policy Researcher



Independent Consultant